Staff Directory

Do you have a general question? Main number is 512-617-8611 (during office hours) or 512-926-6363

Our fax number is 512-926-6870

Jon Yates, Scout Executive

office: 512-617-8613 cell: 512-496-3289
jon.yates@scouting.org
(Jon supervises our council’s professional staff. He reports to our council's Executive Board as well as the Southern Region and BSA National offices.)

Leigh Wyatt, Executive Secretary
office: 512-617-8621
leigh.wyatt@scouting.org
(Leigh assists with direct communication involving the Scout Executive. She reports to the Scout Executive.)

Will Gregorcyk, Director of Field Service
office: 512-617-8633 cell: 512-944-7697
will.gregorcyk@scouting.org
(Will supervises the Field Directors and reports to the Scout Executive)

TBA, Field Director
(The Field Director position supervising District Executives in Armadillo, Hill Country, Live Oak, Sacred Springs, Thunderbird and Waterloo Districts is currently open. Any concerns about unit service in these districts may be sent to the Director of Field Service.)

Richie Ortega, District Executive, Armadillo District

office: 512-617-8634  cell: 512-944-7732
ricardo.ortega@scouting.org
(Richie helps start new Scouting units and supports existing ones in the central Austin ISD attendance zone, including the Mueller redevelopment area.)

Carl Baker, District Executive, Hill Country District
office: 512-617-8617  cell: 512-468-8060
carl.baker@scouting.org
(Carl helps start new Scouting units and supports existing ones in Blanco, Burnet, Llano, Gillespie and Mason Counties.)

Edward Barceleau, District Executive, Live Oak District
office: 512-617-8620  cell: 512-944-7729
edward.barceleau@scouting.org
(Edward helps start new Scouting units and supports existing ones in Caldwell, Gonzales, DeWitt and Lavaca Counties.)

David Lawrence, Sr. District Executive, Sacred Springs District
office: 512-617-8607 cell: 512-944-7769
david.lawrence@scouting.org
(David helps start new Scouting units and supports existing ones in Hays County)

Libby Deegear, District Executive, Thunderbird District
office: 512-617-8640  cell: 512-571-4064
libby.deegear@scouting.org
(Libby helps start new Scouting units and supports existing ones in the south and southwest Austin ISD attendance zones.)

Luis Rodriguez, District Director, Waterloo District
office: 512-617-8619 cell: 512-944-7681
luis.rodriguez@scouting.org
(Luis helps start new Scouting units in Southeast Austin, Del Valle and Manor ISD attendance zones.)

Jason Gates, Field Director
office: 512-617-8632 cell: 512-221-6039
jason.gates@scouting.org
(Jason supervises District Executives in Bee Cave, Blackland Prairie, Chisholm Trail, Colorado River, North Shore and San Gabriel Districts)

Mike Hanley, Sr. District Executive, Bee Cave District
office: 512-617-8615 cell: 512-748-1849
mike.hanley@scouting.org
(Mike helps start new Scouting units and supports existing ones in the Eanes and Lake Travis ISD attendance zones)

Ed Grune, District Director, Blackland Prairie District
office: 512-617-8602 cell: 512-944-7753
ed.grune@scouting.org
(Ed helps start new Scouting units and supports existing ones in the Pflugerville, Hutto, Taylor, Thrall and Coupland ISD attendance zones.)

Jonathan Holland, District Director, Chisholm Trail District
office: 512-617-8648  cell: 512-993-6780
jonathan.holland@scouting.org
(Jonathan helps start new Scouting units and supports existing ones in the Round Rock ISD attendance zone.)

Andria Holloway, District Executive, Colorado River District
office: 512-617-8604  cell: 512-960-9928
andria.holloway@scouting.org
(Andria helps start new Scouting units and supports existing ones in the Elgin ISD attendance zone and throughout Bastrop, Lee and Fayette Counties.)

Ward Hoffman, District Executive, North Shore District
office: 512-617-8605  cell: 512-944-7752
ward.hoffman@scouting.org
(Ward helps start new Scouting units and supports existing ones in the Leander and Lago Vista ISD attendance zones.)

Morgan Baxter, District Executive, San Gabriel District
office: 512-617-8603  cell: 512-944-7728
morgan.baxter@scouting.org
(Morgan helps start new Scouting units and supports existing ones in the Georgetown ISD attendance zone and northern Williamson County.)

Suzanne Rees, Exploring Executive
office: 512-617-8649 cell: 512-831-9262
suzanne.rees@scouting.org
(Suzanne works with businesses and agencies to support their Exploring programs and with schools who use the Learning for Life curriculum.)

TBA, STEM Scouts Executive
(The position of STEM Scouts Executive is currently vacant. Until further notice, direct any questions about working with schools, businesses and community organizations to start new STEM Scouts Labs and support existing ones to Field Director Davis Fox.)

Davis Fox, Membership Director
office: 512-617-8653  cell: 512-221-6052
davis.fox@scouting.org
(Davis works with community organizations and volunteers to grow Scouting across our 15 county service area)

Rick Denison, Director of Support Service
office: 512-617-8627 cell: 512-944-7751
rick.denison@scouting.org
(Rick is responsible for developing council camping and training programs, the Scout Shop and our council's support staff. He reports to the Scout Executive.)

Teresa Northcutt, Program Director
office: 512-617-8650  cell: 512-944-7726
teresa.northcutt@scouting.org
(Teresa supervises year-round activities and programs, including summer and winter resident camps.)

Keri Smeaton, Support Services
office: 512-617-8610
keri.smeaton@scouting.org
(Keri is responsible for processing payment and registration for council and district camping, training and events. She is also the Eagle Scout processor. She reports to the Office Manager.)

Jessica Snider, Director of STEM, Conservation and Sustainability
office: 512-617-8651 cell: 512-632-9395
jessica.snider@scouting.org
(Jessica is responsible for the Hornaday Award and STEM programs, and oversees conservation work and research on our council's camping properties. She reports to the Director of Support Service.)

Andra Allen, Facility Sales Manager
office: 512-617-8637
facilitysales@scouting.org
(Andra is responsible for scheduling usage of the Frank Fickett Scout Training and Service Center, including all rental/event agreements.)

Melanie Crawford, Popcorn Executive
cell: 512-944-7742
melanie.crawford@scouting.org
(Melanie works with our council's Popcorn Chair and Popcorn Committee to support units' fundraising success. She reports to the Director of Field Service.)

Joel Rice, Chief Development Officer
office: 512-617-8676 cell: 512-998-2111
joel.rice@scouting.org
(Joel manages our council's Friends of Scouting campaign and is responsible for coordinating and managing special council fundraising events throughout the year. He report to the Scout Executive.)

Doug Cooper, Development Director
office: 512-617-8616 cell: 512-413-0086
doug.cooper@scouting.org
(Doug manages our council's major gifts campaign and is responsible for coordinating and managing special council fundraising events throughout the year. He reports to the Scout Executive.)

Stephanie Gusman, Fundraising Secretary
office: 512-617-8623
steph.gusman@scouting.org
(Stephanie processes and records Friends of Scouting campaign contributions, as well as monies and administrative needs connected to council fundraising activities such as unit popcorn sales. She reports to the Finance Director.)

Diana Sullivan, Controller
office: 512-617-8626
diana.sullivan@scouting.org
(Diana oversees Council accounts and financial activity. She reports to the Scout Executive.)

Laura Schroeder, Accounting Specialist
office: 512-617-8628
laura.schroeder@scouting.org
(Laura is responsible for recording and tracking transactions involving council financial accounts. She reports to the Controller.)

Charles Mead, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
office: 512-617-8624 cell: 512-966-1586
charles.mead@scouting.org
(Charles is responsible for coordinating and managing publicity, media relations and both printed and electronic communication for our council. He reports to the Scout Executive.)

Gary Wyatt, Office Manager/Web-Events Management
office: 512-617-8614 cell: 512-413-3288
gary.wyatt@scouting.org
(Gary supervises the front desk receptionist, registrar, camping & activities specialist and council mail room/print shop. He also oversees our council website and events management system. He reports to the Director of Support Service.)

Misty Hale, Receptionist
office: 512-617-8611
capitolarea.frontdesk@scouting.org
(Misty greets customers at the front desk and accepts payments, registration and related forms for council and district events, camping and training. She reports to the Office Manager.)

Ronda Motl, Scout Shop Manager
office: 512-617-8629
CACshop@scouting.org
(Ronda supervises the Scout Shop staff. She reports to the Director of Support Service.)

Karen Reuland/Soledad Mercado/Ron Rector, Scout Shop Clerks
office: 512-617-8630
CACshop@scouting.org
(Karen, Soledad, and Ron greet customers at the Scout Shop and complete sales of merchandise. They report to the Scout Shop Manager.)

Marisol Gonzales, Registrar
office: 512-617-8618
marisol.gonzales@scouting.org
(Marisol is responsible for recording and tracking youth and adult membership registration with BSA's national office. She reports to the Office Manager.)

Roy Wallace, Facilities Manager
cell: 512-966-1531
Roy.Wallace2013@gmail.com

(Questions about weekend camping availability should be directed to the Frank Fickett Scout Training & Service Center's front desk at 512-617-8611.)

Kenny Wines, Ranger (Lost Pines/Cub World)
cell: 512-756-0000
kenny.wines@scouting.org

PJ Brown, Ranger (Smilin V)
cell: 512-484-9814
pejbrown@bsamail.org

Kevin Smith, Ranger (Lost Pines - weekends only)
cell: 512-796-6229

Lost Pines Scout Reservation

Admin Building: 512-303-0768

Wooten Lodge: 512-581-9897

Health Lodge: 512-303-7164

Commissary: 512-303-2176

eNewsletter Sign up

Sign up here for our monthly eNewsletter, as well as other email lists