distinguished eagle scout award

The Distinguished Eagle Scout Award was established in 1969 to acknowledge Eagle Scouts who have distinguished themselves on a national level, receiving recognition or eminence within their field and who have a strong record of voluntary service to their community. Only Eagle Scouts who earned the Eagle Scout rank a minimum of 25 years previously are eligible for nomination. The award is granted by the National Eagle Scout Association upon the recommendation of a committee of Distinguished Eagle Scouts.

CLICK HERE to learn more from the NESA website

Here are the individuals from our council who have received the Distinguished Eagle Scout Award:

1983 - Jack Pope
1985 - J.J. "Jake" Pickle
2000 - Dennis C. Spellman
2001 - Ray A. Smith